Four Sacred months of Hijri Calendar are:

A. Muharram, Rajab, Jumada al-thani (Jumada II), Shawwal
B. Thul-Qi’dah, Thul-Hijjah, Muharram and Rajab
C. Safar, Sha’ban, Rabi’ al-awwal (Rabi’ I), Shawwal
D. Dhu al-Hijjah, Ramadan, Rabi’ al-awwal (Rabi’ I), Sha’ban


Correct Answer: B. Thul-Qi’dah, Thul-Hijjah, Muharram and Rajab

Detailed About MCQs

These four months, according to the authentic Prophetic narrations, are Thul-Qi’dah, Thul-Hijjah, Muharram, and Rajab. All the interpreters of the Noble Quran are unanimous on this point because the Noble Prophet (PBUH) declared in his sermon on the occasion of his last Hajj (pilgrimage to Makkah): “One year consists of twelve months, of which four are sacred months; three of them are in sequence; Thul-Qi’dah, Thul-Hijjah, Muharram, and the fourth is Rajab.”

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *