United Nations General Assembly (UNGA) selected five non-permanent member counties for 2024-25 on:

A. 8 June 2023
B. 5 June 2023
C. 9 June 2023
D. 6 June 2023


Correct Answer: D. 6 June 2023

Detail about MCQs

On 6 June 2023, the General Assembly elected five non-permanent members to the Security Council for a two-year term, beginning on 1 January 2024. Algeria, Guyana, the Republic of Korea, Sierra Leone, and Slovenia were elected to the United Nations Security Council as non-permanent members in 2024-2025. The 5 countries elected will replace Albania, Brazil, Gabon, Ghana, and the United Arab Emirates.

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *