Who won the 2023 Nobel Prize in Chemistry?

A. Moungi G. Bawendi
B. Louis E. Brus
C. Alexei I. Ekimov
D. All of the Above


Correct Answer: D. All of the Above

Detail About MCQs

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2023 was awarded to Moungi BawendiLouis Brus, and Alexei Ekimov “for the discovery and synthesis of quantum dots.” Together, Ekimov and Brus succeeded in creating quantum dots, and Bawendi revolutionized chemical production. Quantum dots now illuminate computer monitors and television screens based on QLED technology. They also add nuance to the light of some LED lamps, and biochemists and doctors use them to map biological tissue.

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *