The Indus Waters Treaty was signed in Karachi by?

A. Ayub khan and Indira Gandhi
B. Ayub khan and Jawaharlal Nehru
C. Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto and Indira Gandhi
D. Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto and Jawaharlal Nehru


Correct Answer: B. Ayub Khan and Jawaharlal Nehru

Detail about MCQs

The Treaty was signed at Karachi by Field Marshal Mohammad Ayub Khan, the then President of Pakistan, Shri Jawaharlal Nehru, the then Indian Prime Minister and Mr. W.A.B. Illif of the World Bank on 19th September, 1960.

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *