In ecological succession, the intermediate developmental phase is known as?

A. Ecesis
B. Climax
C. Nudation
D. Sere


Correct Answer: D. Sere

Detail about MCQs

The intermediate developmental phase in ecological succession is known as the “Sere.” Sere: The sere is the entire sequence of communities that successively occupy a particular site during ecological succession. It includes all the stages from pioneer species to the climax community, making it the correct term for the intermediate developmental phase.

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *