The fourth Pillar (Rukn) of Islam is:

A. Zakat
B. Hajj
C. Roza
D. Salah


Correct Answer: C. Roza (Sawm, Fasting)

Detail About MCQs

The Fourth Pillar of Islam is Sawm or fasting. Fasting takes place during Ramadan, which is the holy month in the Islamic calendar. Using a lunar calendar means the month of Ramadan shifts 11 days earlier each year. The reason for fasting during Ramadan is to remind Muslims that all individuals are similarly needy upon the assistance of Allah and that there are fewer lucky individuals who need their assistance. In the Quran, the month of Ramadan was first revealed to Muhammad.

1 2 3 10