Who has been elected as speaker of GB Legislative Assembly?

A. Ghulam Mohammad
B. Ali Shah
C. Amjad Hussain Zaidi
D. Nazir Ahmed


Correct Answer: C. Amjad Hussain Zaidi

Detailed About MCQs

Amjad Hussain Zaidi of the Pakistan Tehreelei-Insaf (PTI) was elected speaker of the Gilgit-Baltistan Legislative Assembly and Nazir Ahmed of the same party deputy speaker through secret voting on November 26, 2020. PTI candidate Zaidi secured 18 votes while Ghulam Mohammad, the joint candidate of the PPP, PML-N, JUI-F, and Balawaristan National Front-Naji for the post of speaker, obtained eight votes.