Presently, Pakistan has 78 sugar mills out of which 32 are located in the province of:

A. Sindh
B. Punjab
D. Balochistan


Correct Answer: A. Sindh

Detailed About MCQs

Sugar industry is an important contributor to our GNP. At the time of independence in 1947, Pakistan had only two sugar mills. 76 sugar mills are in operation out of 78 with an installed capacity of around 0.3 million TCD (tons of cane crushing per day). 38 mills (48.7%) are located in Punjab and 32 mills (40%) are located in Sindh.