Who has been named as the captain of the ICC T20 World Cup team?

A. Virat Kohli
B. Aron Finch
C. Babar Azam
D. Kane Williamson


Correct Answer: C. Babar Azam

Detailed About MCQs

Three players from champions Australia made the International Cricket Council`s team of the Twenty20 World Cup with Pakistan captain Babar Azam chosen to lead the side, the world governing body said on November 15, 2021. Australia defeated New Zealand in Dubai on Sunday to finally win a maiden T20 World Cup and have the most players in the team picked by a selection panel of commentators, former international players, and journalists. Opening batter David Warner, who was adjudged player-of-the-tournament, fast bowler Josh Hazlewood and leg-spinner Adam Zampa made the side.