What is called the Middle Jamarah?

A. Jamarat al-‘Aqaba
B. Jamarat al-Ula
C. Jamarah Sughra
D. Jamarah-al-Wusta


Correct Answer: D. Jamarah-al-Wusta

Detailed About MCQs

Jamarat are three stone pillars in the tent city of Mina. Jamarat is one of the compulsory acts of Hajj rituals and it consists of throwing seven pebbles at three walls in remembrance of the steadfastness of Prophet Ibrahim against Satan. The act is performed on the day of Eid al-Adha and the next two days in Mina. Al-Jamarat al-Wusta (the middle Jamara) is located between al-Jamarat al-Ula (the first Jamara) and al-Jamarat al-‘Aqaba (the third Jamara). Formerly, it was a pillar-shaped like an obelisk, but in 1425/2004 it was transformed into a 25-meter-long, 1-meter-thick wall.