Into how many time zones, the world is divided?

A. 9
B. 12
C. 24
D. 36


Correct Answer: C. 24

Detailed About MCQs

Earth is divided into twenty-four time zones of approximately equal width. The time in each successive time zone is one hour different from the times in neighboring time zones. To establish time zones, Earth’s rotation rate of 360 degrees of longitude per day was divided by 24 hours. The result shows that Earth turns 15 degrees of longitude per hour.