Which type of eclipse is also known as the ‘Beaver moon’?

A. Full Lunar Eclipse
B. Partial Lunar Eclipse
C. Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
D. Solar Eclipse


Correct Answer: C. Penumbral Lunar Eclipse

Detailed About MCQs

Based on the shadow of the earth falling on the moon, the lunar eclipse is classified into three categories. Full, Partial, or Penumbral Lunar Eclipse.
The Penumbral Lunar Eclipse occurs when the moon passes through the outer shadow of the earth. The last full moon occurring in November, before the winter solstice, is also called as the ‘Beaver moon’, named after Beavers, the rodents found in temperate regions.